Food Stories
The Food Podcast
Crossing the Threshold
0:00
-24:12

Crossing the Threshold

an episode about my grandmother Vivian
Transcript

No transcript...

This episode began with a prompt in my writing class1 - to explore a threshold moment. It could be an ending, a beginning, leaving something behind or entering into something new. It could be a boundary, a tipping point, the edge of an experience. I began by making lists, but like all good prompts, I found myself transported to a place I hadn’t expected - my grandmother’s apartment overlooking the Bedford Basin. And as I walked through the memory, images, flavours, aromas and textures emerged. And a recipe too.

So here is it, an episode through the lens of my grandmother Vivian. I hope it transports you into your own threshold memories. Feel free to share a taste of them with me in the comments below. I’d love that.

Thanks for listening,

x Lindsay


Credits
Hosted by Lindsay Cameron Wilson
Edited by Abigail Cerquitella
Theme song is One More Night by Jenn Grant 
Follow: @thefoodpodcast and @lindsaycameronwilson
1

Click through for Molly Wizenberg’s upcoming workshops. Highly recommend!

0 Comments
Food Stories
The Food Podcast
The Food Podcast is a show where personal stories are shared through the lens of food. Join host Lindsay Cameron Wilson, a best-selling cookbook author and journalist, as she takes you on an adventure through sound, story, music and memory. Food is the launching point, the portal. Human stories, however, are at the heart of each episode. It's a food and story podcast, if you will, released monthly, after a long simmer, when the flavour it just right.